ACM CoNEXT 2014

December 2-5, 2014
Sydney, Australia

CoNEXT

Mark your Calendar for CoNEXT 2014

The 10th International Conference on emerging Networking EXperiments and Technologies (CoNEXT) will be held December 2nd to 5th 2014 at University of Technology Sydney in Sydney, Australia.

CoNEXT 2014 will be a major forum for presentations and discussions of novel networking technologies that will shape the future of Internetworking. The conference is single track and features a high-quality technical program with significant opportunities for individual and small-group technical and social interactions among a diverse set of participants. The CoNEXT conferences focus on stimulating exchanges between various international research communities.

For any additional queries, please email the Organising Team.

See the Call for papers, or download the PDF version of the call for papers.

News

Important dates

Paper Registration June 8, 2014 (20:59 PDT)
Paper Submission June 15, 2014 (20:59 PDT)
Notification of Acceptance August 25, 2014
Conference December 2-5, 2014


Committee

General Chair Aruna Seneviratne NICTA/UNSW, Australia aruna@nicta.com.au
 
 
Vice General Chairs Christophe Diot Technicolor, France Christophe.Diot@technicolor.com
Jim Kurose Umass, USA kurose@cs.umass.edu
 
TPC Chairs Augustin Chaintreau Columbia University, USA augustin@cs.columbia.edu
Luigi Rizzo University of Pisa, Italy rizzo@iet.unipi.it
 
 
Workshop Chairs Gaogang XIE Chinease Academy of Science, China xie@ict.ac.cn
Steve Uhlig Queen Mary, Engnland steve.uhlig@qmul.ac.uk
Mostafa Ammar Georgia Tech ammar@cc.gatech.edu
 
 
Student Workshop Chairs George Iosifidis CERTH and UTH, Greece
Eric Keller University of Colorado, USA
Sun Yi Chinese Academy of Science, China
 
 
 
Travel Grant Chairs Theophilus Benson Duke, USA tbenson@cs.duke.edu
Xenofontas Dimitropoulos ETH, Switzerland fontas@tik.ee.ethz.ch
 
 
 
Finance Chair Sebastien Ardon NICTA, Australia sebastien.ardon@nicta.com.au
 
 
Local Arrangements Sipat Triukose NICTA, Australia Sipat.Triukose@nicta.com.au
Salil Kanhere UNSW, Australia salilk@cse.unsw.edu.au
 
 
Webmaster Guillaume Jourjon NICTA, Australia guillaume.jourjon@nicta.com.au
 
Publicity Chair Emmanuel Lochin ISAE, France Emmanuel.lochin@isae.fr
Aruna Balasubramanian University of Washington, USA arunab@cs.washington.edu
 
Publication Chair Colin Dixon Brocade, USA colin@colindixon.com
 
Sponsorship Chair Sanjay Jha UNSW, Australia sanjay@cse.unsw.edu.au

ACM SIGCOMM Harassment Policy

The open exchange of ideas and the freedom of thought and expression are central to the aims and goals of SIGCOMM; these require an environment that recognizes the inherent worth of every person and group, that fosters dignity, understanding, and mutual respect, and that embraces diversity. The ACM Code of Ethics embraces the “values of equality, tolerance, respect for others, and the principles of equal justice”. For these reasons, SIGCOMM is dedicated to providing a harassment-free conference experience.

Harassment is unwelcome or hostile behavior, including speech that intimidates, creates discomfort, or interferes with a person’s participation or opportunity for participation, in a SIGCOMM event. Harassment in any form, including but not limited to harassment based on race, gender, religion, age, color, national origin, ancestry, disability, sexual orientation, or gender identity, will not be tolerated. Harassment includes the use of gratuitous language or sexual imagery in public presentations and displays, degrading verbal comments, deliberate intimidation, stalking, harassing photography or recording, inappropriate physical contact, and unwelcome sexual attention.

Conference participants violating these standards may be sanctioned, expelled from the conference or asked not to attend future conferences or conference events, at the discretion of the conference organizers and the SIG executive committee.

If you believe you have been harassed or notice that someone else is being harassed, or have any other concerns, you are encouraged to report the incident in confidence to either of the conference chairs (Jia Wang and Dah Ming Chiu), the SIGCOMM Chair ( S. Keshav), or the SIGCOMM Vice-Chair (Renata Teixeira).