Philadelphia information

Ben Franklin The Thinker Liberty Bell Independence Hall Love Society Hill
Art Museum Boathouse Row Philadelphia Skyline Morris Arboretum

All photos by Bob Krist for Greater Philadelphia Tourism Marketing Corporation.

Travel article

A recent article from the New York times about traveling to Philadelphia may be found here.

Weather and Climate

Current weather for Philadelphia is available from Weather.com here.

August monthly averages for Philadelphia (courtesy of Intellicast).

Record high106 F (41 C)
Average high86 F (30 C)
Average low66 F (19 C)
Record low44 F (7 C)
Average precipitation4.10 in (10.4 cm)
Number of rain days9

Maps

A Yahoo! SmartView interactive map is available here.
A great web page with lots of different maps is available here.

Philadelphia links

www.pcvb.org Philadelphia Convention and Visitors Bureau
www.phila.gov/visitors An online visitors guide to Philadelphia
www.gophila.com Philadelphia vacation and travel planning guide
www.philly.com Local news and current events
www.septa.org Southeastern Pennsylvania Transportation Authority
www.phl.org Philadelphia International Airport

Things to do

A partial list of popular activities in Philadelphia:

Boathouse Row www.boathouserow.org
Chinatown www.phillychinatown.com
Drexel University www.drexel.edu
Fairmount Park www.phila.gov/fairpark
Independence National Historic Park www.nps.gov/inde/
(Liberty bell and Independence Hall)
Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts www.kimmelcenter.org
Mann Center for the Performing Arts www.manncenter.org
National Constitution Center www.constitutioncenter.org
Old City www.oldcity.org
Philadelphia Museum of Art www.philamuseum.org
Philadelphia Zoo www.philadelphiazoo.org
South Street www.south-street.com
University of Pennsylvania www.upenn.edu

  Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!